The TRUTH about today.

Today I woke up feeling sad, anxious and overwhelmed with all the things that are going on in my life. I am in the middle of making some serious life changes that are affecting me. Also there are other things that are upsetting me as well.. Today is my Mom’s Birthday. She is only 66 and she has been in a nursing home for 4 years now with Alzheimer’s disease. I feel such great sadness when I think of her. It would be easier if I knew she wasn’t suffering but every time I go visit her it is obvious that she is.  I pray for her suffering to end. The sad part of how her suffering will in end is that means she will have to die. In my opinion death is better than what she is going though now.

I worry about my father who just recently was told he has to go on oxygen for the rest of his life and just before he was told that, his girl friend of two years broke up with him abruptly. He has battled bladder cancer twice so far and still has to keep a close eye on it to make sure it doesn’t come back again. I know my Dad is feeling depressed right now and there is nothing I can do to help him. I can’t go visit him or my mother because they live in Barrie and I don’t have a car. I must admit to feel some guilt over not being able to get there to see them.

I worry about my friend Erich who  was my bf until I broke up with him a month ago. He is still very special to me but I can’t be with him while I have another love on my mind. Its just not fair to him.  We have been living together since May and now has to move out but he is finding it very difficult to find a new place to live. Around the same time we broke up Erich found himself out of a job as well. He has gone through some difficulties over the last few years that I feel he has not deserved to go through, but then again, do any of us really deserve to go through hell? Not only do I worry about Erich but I am also sad to see him go. He has opened my eyes to so many truths and showed me so much love. More than anything Erich has been a great friend to me. It is because of Erich that I realized that I was still in love with my ex. He even went as far as to encourage to me to try and work things out with Adam. Even though I know that Erich and I not being together is the right thing, I can’t help but feel some sadness at not having him in my life any more.

I worry about Adam, the man I am in love with. He also has been through some rough times that he hasn’t deserved. I only hope he loves me enough to have patience to wait for me. I hope he has enough love for me to understand that I may be crazy but I am authentic and full of love and I mean well in the things I do and say.

I realize this post is on the negative side but I just feel like today is a day to allow myself to feel this way and to allow myself to express how I am feeling. Sometimes we all just need a day to feel sad, a day to grieve. Tomorrow the sun will shine again. Tomorrow I will be glad I gave myself this day to feel my sadness!

I’ve included a video of me visiting my Mother at the nursing home to show some truth about someone who suffers from Alzheimer’s and what its like for the ones who love them. Happy Birthday Mom!

One thought on “The TRUTH about today.

  1. i dont see negative.. i just see.. that you have alot of love for those around you.. and some of them have having to deal with harsh struggles rite now.

Leave a Reply

